Galway Congress 2011

Gawain returns back to Ireland after winning in 2007. The Galway Chess Congress(there are many Irish Weekenders.. Bunratty, Ennis, Kilkenny..) starts on the Friday 3oth of September until Sunday 2nd of October with 6 games are played over 3 days. I unfortunately won’t be joining him or watching him while he drinks at the Pub.

Roll of Honour

Here’s the list of winners of the Galway Congress.  Click on the year to get that congress’ report.

2009 Alex Baburin
2008 Yury Rochev
2007 Gawain Jones
2006 Alex Baburin
2005 Bartosz Socko
2004 Mark Quinn
2003 Alex Baburin
2002 Lorcan O’Toole

(Please right click link to open in a new tab!)